Congratulations 2023 Prize Winners

12 November 2023
0.08 Min Read

By NZSAwebadmin
Congratulations 2023 Prize WinnersMain Image

Congratulations to all of the 2023 Prize Winners presented at the Aotearoa NZ Anaesthesia ASM.

  • John Ritchie Prize: Associate Professor Ross Kennedy for his presentation Fresh-gas flow rates correlate with liquid sevoflurane use.
  • Joint NZSA & ANZCA Aotearoa NZ Anaesthesia ASM Poster Prize: Dr Eilidh Menzies for Audit of Tranexamic Acid use in surgery with a risk of moderate blood loss. (not photographed)
  • Joint NZSA & ANZCA Aotearoa NZ Anaesthesia ASM Best Paper with a Sustainability Focus: Dr Adele Macgregor for Evaluating the environmental footprint of nitrous oxide for inhalational induction.
  • BWT Ritchie Scholarship: Dr Jason Goh. Received by Dr Karen Park on behalf of Jason.
  • A commendation was also awarded to Dr Anna Liu for her poster Comparing preoperative high-intensity interval training programmes in the hospital and at home. (not photographed)
John Ritchie Prize 2023 Best paper with sustainability focus BWT Ritchie Scholarship 2023