Join Now

National Obstetric Anaesthetists (NOA)

About NOA

NOA is a group of lead Obstetric Anaesthetists from DHBs throughout New Zealand. The group is a joint initiative of NZSA and ANZCA, and meets several times throughout the year, including an annual meeting with Midwifery and Obstetric leads from New Zealand.

Regional Representatives

Regional committees will constitute representatives from each hospital in the region, and will be coordinated by the following members:

Dr Caroline Ariaens (Chair, NZSA representative)

Dr Michael Barlev (Deputy Chair)

Dr Dean Walsh (Secretary)

Dr Nicola Hooper (Counties Manukau)

Dr Morgan Edwards (Waitematā)

Dr Clare Fisher (Waitematā)

Dr Matthew Drake, (Te Toka Tumai, Auckland)

Dr Caroline Ariaens (Waikato)

Dr Heidi Nelson (Waikato)

Dr Douglas Bomford (Hauora a Toi, Bay of Plenty)

Dr Denise White (Hauora a Toi, Bay of Plenty)

Dr Michael Booth (Taranaki)

Dr Tom Lupton (Taranaki)

Dr Sarah Sew Hoy (Matau a Māui, Hawke’s Bay)

Dr Leigh Solomon (Whanganui)

Dr Catherine Eckersley (Te Pae Hauora o Ruahine o Tararua, Mid Central)

Dr Siva Arumugam (Hutt Valley)

Dr Jeff Suen (Hutt Valley)

Dr Dean Walsh (Capital & Coast)

Dr Tomas Goscinski (Te Tau Ihu, Nelson Marlborough)

Dr Samantha Paul (Te Tau Ihu, Nelson Marlborough)

Dr Graham Roper (Te Tai o Poutini, West Coast)

Dr Nigel Skjellerup (Canterbury)

Dr Daniel Mattingley (Canterbury)

Dr Sofia Huddart (South Canterbury)

Dr Michael Barlev (Southern)